Karaoke Gone Wrong

Karaoke Gone Wrong

Did you ever notice how you can sing the wrong lyrics to a song for years, eventually find out the correct words and still sing the wrong ones?  Here’s some examples that amuse me:

  • Paul Young’s Every Time You Go Away

My version:  “Every time she goes away, she takes a piece of meat with you”

Actual:  “Every time she goes away, she takes a piece of me with you”

  • Beau Brummel’s Laugh Laugh

My version: “Bye Bye before I die”

Actual:  “Laugh laugh I thought I’d die”

  • Manfred Mann’s Blinded by the Light

My version:  “wrapped up like a douche”

Actual:  “revved up like a deuce”

  • Beach Boys’s Fun Fun Fun

My version:  “And she’ll have fun, fun, fun till her daddy takes her tv away”

Actual:  “And she’ll have fun, fun, fun, ’til her daddy takes her T-Bird away”
  •  Til Tuesday’s Voices Carry

My version:  “It’s so scary”

Actual:  “Voices carry”

  • Toto’s Africa

My version:  “I guess it rains down in Africa”

Actual:  “I bless the rains down in Africa”

  • Madonna’s La Isla Bonita

My version:  “Young girl with eyes like Barbados”

Actual:  “Young girl with eyes like the desert”

In karaoke it’s your enthusiasm that counts, not how many lyrics you get right.

Leave a Reply

