One-offs

One-offs

In reference to this article, as an over 30 gal, I will never stop saying “totes” and “amazeballs”.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/jennifer-ball/7-things-you-totes-need-to-stop-saying-if-youre-over-30_b_4375298.html

I especially enjoy one I heard recently while watching Girls which was “obvi”, per Shoshanna.  Here’s some others that are too fun to say to give up:

  • awesomesauce (one word)
  • for shizz (an oldie but goodie)
  • delish
  • dodgy
  • dubs (for W)

Some that I wish would catch on:

  • knackered (drunk/tired)
  • tosh (nonsense)
  • todger (penis)
  • get it in (sex)
  • arvo (afternoon)

On the flip side I would be more than happy to get rid of:

  • YOLO
  • selfie
  • my boo
  • frenemy
  • just sayin

I’m outtie. Totes.  Toodles.

Leave a Reply

